转到控制台

Firebase 预测使用入门

您可以使用 Firebase 预测来预测用户行为。预测结果会自动出现在 Firebase 远程配置、通知编辑器、Firebase 应用内消息以及 A/B 测试中,帮助您为预测的用户细分定制体验。

本指南将介绍如何在您的应用中使用预测功能,步骤如下:

  1. 将 Analytics 与自定义事件添加到您的应用。
  2. 在您的应用中启用 Analytics 数据共享。
  3. 创建和评估预测。
  4. 查看不同风险容忍级别的影响。
  5. 使用远程配置从您的应用访问预测。
  6. 将预测与通知编辑器结合使用。

将 Analytics 与自定义事件添加到您的应用

在开始使用预测之前,请将 Analytics 添加到您的应用中。添加一些其他事件来捕获应用中的关键事件和互动情况虽不是必需操作,但会很有帮助。使用 Firebase 控制台将最重要的事件标记为转化事件。

本指南假设您的应用使用的是预定义的流失支出预测,这两项预测功能在您将 Analytics 添加到应用时就已提供给您。但是,本指南还将说明如何向您的应用添加其他 Analytics 事件,以便预测其他类型的用户行为,例如:

  • 用户何时会支出应用内虚拟货币(可能会在游戏应用中发生)。要进行此种预测,您需要在应用中使用 Analytics 事件 spend_virtual_currency
  • 用户何时会分享应用内容(可能会在大多数包含某种社交媒体集成的非游戏应用中发生)。要进行此种预测,您需要在应用中使用 Analytics 事件 share

要详细了解这些事件,请参阅事件:所有应用

iOS

  1. 根据面向 iOS 的 Analytics 入门指南中的说明,将 Analytics 添加到您的应用。

  2. 向应用添加您要预测的其他事件,例如 spend_virtual_currencyshare。如需查看相关说明,请参阅面向 iOS 的 Analytics 日志事件指南。请使用以下 Analytics 常量来记录您的应用中的这些事件:kFIREventSpendVirtualCurrencykFIREventShare

Android

  1. 根据面向 Android 的 Analytics 入门指南中的说明,将 Analytics 添加到您的应用。

  2. 向应用添加您要预测的其他事件,例如 spend_virtual_currencyshare。如需了解说明,请参阅面向 Android 的 Analytics 日志事件指南。请使用以下 Analytics 常量来记录您的应用中的这些事件:SPEND_VIRTUAL_CURRENCYSHARE

在您的应用中启用 Analytics 数据共享和 Firebase 预测

  1. Firebase 控制台导航栏中,点击“settings”并选择项目设置

  2. 在“项目设置”页面上,点击数据隐私标签,然后确保启用与所有 Firebase 功能共享 Analytics 数据设置。

    如需详细了解共享设置,请参阅管理数据共享

  3. 然后,在 Firebase 控制台中,打开 Predictions(预测)部分。如果您尚未同意 Firebase 预测服务条款,请确认同意。

在您启用数据共享并同意服务条款后,系统就将为您的项目启用 Firebase 预测。您可以随时停止进行预测,只需停止在此页面与 Firebase 预测共享数据即可。

创建和评估预测

默认情况下,预测将尝试为您的应用创建流失和支出预测。如果您的应用中没有支出事件,则可以通过点击预测卡右上角的溢出菜单并选择“隐藏”来隐藏支出预测卡。

您可以添加的其他预测取决于应用的类型:

  • 对于具有某种虚拟货币(如冒险游戏中的金币)的游戏应用,您可以添加一个基于 spend_virtual_currency Analytics 事件的预测。
  • 对于包含社交元素(例如使用短信或社交媒体分享新闻应用中的报道)的非游戏应用,您应添加一个基于 share Analytics 事件的预测。

在开始收集应用的这些事件后,您也许只要一两天就可以使用这些预测了,具体取决于用户数量和 Analytics 事件的数量。

如需了解有关如何创建预测的说明,请参阅创建预测

查看不同风险容忍级别的影响

当您在远程配置和通知编辑器中根据预测来定位用户时,您可以设置风险容忍级别,以便在下列两种情况之间进行权衡:定位到更多的用户但准确度较低;定位到更少的用户但准确度较高。

您可以在 Firebase 控制台中调整预测卡片上的滑块,以便预览每种风险概况对定位准确度的影响以及将定位到的用户所占的百分比。

使用远程配置从您的应用访问预测

您无需进行任何设置,即可在远程配置中使用预测。

要使用远程配置访问预测,首先要定义一个远程配置参数,该参数控制应用中的某些行为,例如背景颜色。然后,设置一个条件,通过更改特定预测细分内的用户的默认值来更改该参数的值。

当您使用 Remote Config SDK 在应用中检索参数值时,您将获得与当前用户的预测细分相对应的值。

请参阅将预测与远程配置结合使用

如何根据预测结果来针对预测细分中的用户调整应用的行为和外观,取决于您在应用中如何使用远程配置。下面这两个示例说明了如何在游戏应用和非游戏应用中结合远程配置使用一个或多个预测:

  • 具有某种虚拟货币(如冒险游戏中的金币)的游戏应用:对于根据近期的 spend_virtual_currency Analytics 事件预测可能会支出虚拟货币的用户,您可以调整游戏,以降低游戏内道具的虚拟货币价格。您或许可以使用较高的风险容忍度,具体取决于您的游戏经济。
  • 包含社交元素(例如使用短信或社交媒体分享新闻应用中的报道)的非游戏应用:对于预测可能会分享应用内容的用户,您可以调整应用,使分享界面更加醒目。对于错误地预测为可能分享应用内容的用户,这样的调整不太可能对其造成负面影响,因此您可以选择使用较高的风险容忍度。

如需详细了解风险容忍度,请参阅预测风险容忍度

将预测与通知编辑器结合使用

您无需进行任何设置,即可在通知编辑器中使用预测来进行定位。

下面这两个示例说明了如何在游戏应用和非游戏应用中结合通知编辑器使用一个或多个预测:

  • 具有某种虚拟货币(如冒险游戏中的金币)的游戏应用:对于预测可能会支出虚拟货币的用户,您可以向其发送一次性或定期通知,以宣传特定的游戏内道具。

  • 包含社交元素(例如使用短信或社交媒体分享新闻应用中的热门报道)的非游戏应用:对于预测可能会在新的新闻报道发生时分享应用内容的用户,您可以向其发送通知消息。分享新闻报道的用户可能会希望成为最早获悉焦点新闻的用户之一,此类调整不太可能产生负面影响,因此在这种情况下可以使用较高的风险容忍度。

对于当前纳入特定预测的用户,您可以创建一次性通知编辑器广告系列,也可以设置定期广告系列,以便每次将新用户添加到某个预测时都会自动发送消息。

如需了解有关如何向通知编辑器添加预测的说明,请参阅将预测与通知编辑器结合使用

如需详细了解风险容忍级别,请参阅预测风险容忍度

Get Started with Firebase Predictions

You can use Firebase Predictions to predict user behavior. Your predictions are automatically available in Firebase Remote Config, the Notifications composer, Firebase In-App Messaging, and A/B Testing to help you customize the experience for predicted user segments.

This guide shows you how to use Predictions with your app, following these steps:

  1. Add Analytics and any custom events to your app.
  2. Enable Analytics data sharing in your app.
  3. Create and evaluate predictions.
  4. See the effects of different risk tolerance levels.
  5. Access a prediction from your app with Remote Config.
  6. Use a prediction with the Notifications composer.

Add Analytics and any custom events to your app

Before you start using Predictions, add Analytics to your app. It is helpful, though not required, to add some additional events to capture key events and interactions in your app. Use the Firebase console to mark the most important events as conversion events.

This guide assumes that your app uses the predefined churn and spend predictions that are available when you add Analytics to your app. But, this guide also tells you how to add additional Analytics events to your app so that you can predict other types of user behavior, such as the following:

  • When users spend a virtual in-app currency, as might occur in gaming apps. For this prediction, you need to use the spend_virtual_currency Analytics event in your app.
  • When users share app content, as might occur in most non-gaming apps with some type of social media integration. For this prediction, you need to use the share Analytics event in your app.

To learn more about these events, see Events: All apps.

iOS

  1. Add Analytics to your app, using the instructions in the Analytics get started guide for iOS.

  2. Add additional events that you want to predict to your app, such as spend_virtual_currency or share. For instructions, see the Analytics log events guide for iOS. Use the following Analytics constants to log these events in your app: kFIREventSpendVirtualCurrency and kFIREventShare.

Android

  1. Add Analytics to your app, using the instructions in the Analytics get started guide for Android.

  2. Add additional events that you want to predict to your app, such as spend_virtual_currency or share. For instructions, see the Analytics log events guide for Android. Use the following Analytics constants to log these events in your app: SPEND_VIRTUAL_CURRENCY and SHARE.

Enable Analytics data sharing and Predictions in your app

  1. On the Firebase console navigation bar, click settings and select Project Settings.

  2. On the Project Settings page, click the Data Privacy tab, and then make sure the Share Analytics data with all Firebase features setting is enabled.

    To learn more about sharing settings, see Manage data sharing.

  3. Then, in the Firebase console, open the Predictions section. If you haven't already agreed to the Predictions terms of service, do so.

After you have enabled data sharing and have agreed to the terms of service, Predictions will be enabled for your project. You can stop making predictions any time by disabling data sharing with Firebase Predictions from this page.

Create and evaluate predictions

By default, Predictions will try to create churn and spend predictions for your app. If you do not have spend events in your app, you may hide the spend prediction card by clicking the overflow menu on the top right side of the prediction card and selecting Hide.

Other predictions that you might want to add depend on the type of app:

  • For gaming apps with some type of virtual currency, such as gold pieces in an adventure game, you could include a prediction based on the spend_virtual_currency Analytics event.
  • For non-gaming apps with a social component, such as sharing stories from a news app using SMS or social media, you should include a prediction based on the share Analytics event.

Depending on the number of users and Analytics events, you might be able to use these predictions as soon as a day or two after you start collecting these events from your app.

For instructions on creating a prediction, see Create a prediction.

See the effects of different risk tolerance levels

When you use a prediction to target users in Remote Config and the Notifications composer, you may set a risk tolerance level to manage the tradeoff between targeting more users with lower accuracy or fewer users with higher accuracy.

You can preview the effects of each risk profile on targeting accuracy and the percentage of your users that will be targeted by adjusting the slider on the Predictions cards in the Firebase console.

Access a prediction from your app with Remote Config

Predictions are automatically available in Remote Config.

To access a prediction with Remote Config, you first define a Remote Config parameter that controls some behavior in your app, such as background color. Then, you set a condition that changes the parameter's value from the default value for users in a particular predicted segment.

When you retrieve parameter values in you app using the Remote Config SDK, you get the values that correspond with the current user's predicted segment.

See Use a prediction with Remote Config.

How you use a prediction to change the behavior and appearance of your app for users in a predicted segment depends on how you are using Remote Config in your app. Below are two examples of how you might use one or more predictions with Remote Config in a gaming app and in a non-gaming app:

  • For gaming apps with some type of virtual currency, such as gold pieces in an adventure game, you could change the game to reduce in-game virtual currency prices for users who are predicted to spend by recent spend_virtual_currency Analytics events. Depending on your game economy, it might make sense to use a high risk tolerance.
  • For non-gaming apps with a social component, such as sharing stories from a news app using SMS or social media, you could change your app to make the sharing UI more prominent for users who are predicted to share app content. Because such a change would be unlikely to have a negative impact on users who were incorrectly predicted to share app content, you might choose to use a high risk tolerance.

To learn more about risk tolerance, see Prediction Risk Tolerance.

Use a prediction with the Notifications composer

Predictions are automatically available for targeting in the Notifications composer.

Below are two examples of how you might use one or more predictions with the Notifications composer in a gaming app and in a non-gaming app:

  • For gaming apps with some type of virtual currency, such as gold pieces in an adventure game, you could send a one-time or a recurring notification campain advertising certain in-game goods to users who are predicted to spend.

  • For non-gaming apps with a social component, such as sharing top stories from a news app using SMS or social media, you could send notification messages to users who are predicted to share app content when a new story breaks. Because users who share news stories will probably like being the first users to learn about top stories, such a change would be unlikely to have a negative impact, so it makes sense to use a high risk tolerance in this situation.

You can create a one time the Notifications composer campaign to users who are currently included in a particular prediction or you can set up a recurring campaign so a message will be automatically sent every time a new user is added to a certain prediction.

For instructions on adding a prediction to the Notifications composer, see Use a prediction with the Notifications composer.

To learn more about risk tolerance levels, see Prediction Risk Tolerance.

Send feedback about...

Need help? Visit our support page.