获取我们在 Firebase 峰会上发布的所有信息,了解 Firebase 可如何帮助您加快应用开发速度并满怀信心地运行应用。了解详情

Firebase 远程配置加载策略

使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。

Firebase 远程配置为如何以及何时从服务器获取新值并在您的应用中激活它们提供了很大的灵活性,允许您通过控制任何可见配置更改的时间来确保高质量的最终用户体验。本指南着眼于一些加载策略,并讨论了为您的应用选择最佳选项的关键注意事项。

策略 1:加载时获取并激活

在此策略中,您的应用程序将在您的应用程序首次启动时调用fetchAndActivate()以从远程配置中获取新值并在加载完成后立即激活它们。这种简单的方法适用于不会导致 UI 出现任何显着视觉变化的配置更改。在用户使用过程中您的 UI 可能发生明显变化的任何情况下,都应避免使用它。

策略2:在加载屏幕后激活

作为策略 1 中遇到的潜在 UI 问题的补救措施,您可以依赖加载屏幕。不要立即启动您的应用程序,而是显示一个加载屏幕并在您的完成处理程序中调用fetchAndActivate 。然后在此之后 - 再次使用回调或通知 - 关闭加载屏幕并允许用户开始与您的应用程序交互。

如果您使用此策略,建议在加载屏幕上添加超时。 Remote Config 的一分钟超时时间对于用户的优质应用启动体验来说可能太长了。

策略 3:为下次启动加载新值

一个有效的策略是加载新的配置值以在您的应用下次启动时激活。在此策略中,您的应用程序在尝试获取新值之前在启动时激活获取的值,假设它可能已经获取 - 但尚未激活 - 新的配置值。该策略的操作顺序为:

  1. 启动时,立即激活先前获取的值。这将应用您在上一个会话中从服务器下载的任何值,并且几乎是即时的。
  2. 当用户与您的应用交互时,根据默认的最小获取间隔启动异步调用以获取新值。
  3. 在 fetch 调用的完成处理程序或回调中,什么都不做。您的应用程序将保留下载的值,直到您下次启动应用程序时激活它们。

使用这种策略,用户等待时间大大减少。但是,用户必须再次运行您的应用程序才能看到最新配置。您需要根据您的业务和应用程序逻辑来平衡这些注意事项。

加载反策略

您可能已经从上面关于加载利弊的讨论中了解到,有几种使用模式需要避免。

  • 不要在用户查看或与之交互时更新或切换 UI 的各个方面——除非您有强烈的应用程序或业务原因这样做,例如删除与刚刚结束的促销相关的选项。
  • 不要同时发送大量的 fetch 请求,这可能会导致服务器限制您的应用程序。在大多数生产场景中,发生这种情况的风险很低,但在积极开发期间可能会成为一个问题。查看AndroidApple 平台的限制指南。
  • 不要依赖网络连接来获取远程配置值。设置应用内默认参数值,以便您的应用始终按预期运行。您可以使用下载的模板默认值定期保持应用程序和远程配置后端默认值同步。

下一步

这三个基本策略无论如何都不包含加载配置值的方法的完整列表。根据您的需要,您可以设计更复杂的策略,例如实时传播更新中描述的功能驱动的后台更新。

查看适用于您平台的 API 参考,以了解有关获取和激活配置值的特定调用的更多信息。

Go to console

Firebase Remote Config loading strategies

Firebase Remote Config provides lots of flexibility for how and when to fetch new values from the server and activate them in your app, allowing you to ensure a quality end user experience by controlling the timing of any visible configuration changes. This guide looks at a few loading strategies and discusses key considerations for picking the best option for your app.

Strategy 1: Fetch and activate on load

In this strategy, your app would call fetchAndActivate() when your app first starts up to fetch new values from Remote Config and activate them as soon as they are done loading. This simple approach works well for configuration changes that don't cause any dramatic visual changes in your UI. It should be avoided in any situation where your UI could change noticeably while users are in the middle of using it.

Strategy 2: Activate behind loading screen

As a remedy to the potential UI issue encountered in strategy 1, you could rely on a loading screen. Instead of starting up your app right away, show a loading screen and call fetchAndActivate in your completion handler. Then right after that — again using a callback or a notification — dismiss the loading screen and allow the user to start interacting with your app.

If you use this strategy, it's recommended to add a timeout to the loading screen. Remote Config's one-minute timeout may be too long for a quality app startup experience for users.

Strategy 3: Load new values for next startup

An effective strategy is to load new configuration values to activate on your app's next startup. In this strategy, your app activates fetched values on startup before attempting to fetch new ones, operating on the assumption that it may have already fetched — but not yet activated — new configuration values. The order of operations for this strategy is:

  1. On startup, immediately call activateFetched(). This applies any values you've downloaded from the server in a previous session, and is nearly instantaneous.
  2. While the user interacts with your app, kick off an asynchronous call to fetch new values.
  3. In the completion handler for the fetch call, do nothing. Your app will keep the downloaded values until you activate them the next time the app starts.

With this strategy, user wait time is greatly minimized. However, the user must run your app a second time to see the latest configuration. You'll need to balance these considerations against your business and app logic.

Loading anti-strategies

As you may have understood from the above discussion of loading pros and cons, there are a couple of usage patterns to avoid.

  • Don't update or switch aspects of the UI while the user is viewing or interacting with it — unless you have strong app or business reasons for doing so, like removing options related to a promotion that has just ended.
  • Don't send mass numbers of simultaneous fetch requests, which could result in the server throttling your app. Risks of this happening are low in most production scenarios, but it can be an issue during active development. Check out the throttling guidance for Android and iOS.

Next steps

These three basic strategies do not by any means comprise a complete list of the ways to load configuration values. Depending on your needs, you could devise much more sophisticated strategies such as the function-driven background updates described in Propagate updates in real time.

Check out the API reference for your platform to learn more about the specific calls for fetching and activating configuration values.