將 Firebase 遠程配置與 Analytics 結合使用

當您構建包含 Firebase Remote Config 和 Google Analytics 的應用時,您將能夠更好地了解您的應用用戶並更快地響應他們的需求。您可以使用 Google Analytics(分析)受眾用戶屬性為您的用戶群細分定制您的應用,從而靈活、準確地進行定制。

要了解有關使用 Google Analytics 分析應用程序使用情況的更多信息,請參閱Analytics 簡介

要使用您可能在 Firebase 之外識別的分段自定義您的應用,請參閱導入的分段文檔

遠程配置和用戶屬性

遠程配置現在允許您使用 Analytics 用戶屬性的組合來創建條件,允許您針對已定義的用戶群細分自定義您的應用程序。

例如,您可以在 Google Analytics 中定義以下用戶屬性,以便在具有不同持續時間和難度級別的一系列鍛煉活動的鍛煉應用中使用:

  • 運動_興趣
  • Preferred_Exercise_Duration
  • Preferred_Difficulty_Level

然後,您可以創建使用這些屬性(單獨或組合)的條件,為特定用戶定制應用的外觀和行為。例如,您可以設計您的應用程序,以便對跑步感興趣的用戶在您的應用程序加載時看到慢跑者的圖像。或者,您可以通過鍛煉持續時間和難度級別來定義用戶群的細分,以便首先向休閒用戶提供更短、更容易鍛煉的建議,而當我們的應用程序啟動時,邀請認真的運動員開始 40 分鐘的跑步.

如果您的用戶的行為以改變其用戶屬性的方式發生變化,這些更新將由 Google Analytics 收集,這可以在下一次獲取請求後更改其應用實例的行為和外觀。提供了全系列的運算符,以便您可以創建包含或排除具有特定用戶屬性或用戶屬性組合的用戶的規則。

您還可以將其他遠程配置規則與基於用戶屬性的規則相結合,向細分受眾群提供自定義的應用行為,如下所示:

  • 喜歡瑜伽的用戶( Exercise_Interest瑜伽完全匹配),在位於加拿大(地區/國家/地區的設備==加拿大)的 Android 設備(操作系統類型== Android )上使用您的應用程序的用戶。
  • 對舉重或減肥感興趣的用戶( Exercise_Interest包含weight ),他們在 Apple 設備(操作系統類型== iOS )上使用您的應用程序,並帶有英語 UI(設備語言==英語)。

下一步

要了解有關用戶屬性的更多信息,請參閱以下指南:

要詳細了解如何通過組合規則創建條件,請參閱遠程配置參數和條件

要將遠程配置條件添加到您的項目,請參閱添加或編輯條件。您可以在Firebase 控制台中創建參數、規則和條件。

Use Firebase Remote Config with Analytics

When you build an app that includes both Firebase Remote Config and Google Analytics for Firebase, you gain the ability to understand your app users better and to respond to their needs more quickly. You can use Analytics user properties to customize your app for segments of your user base with flexibility and precision.

To learn more about analyzing app usage with Google Analytics for Firebase, see the Analytics introduction.

Remote Config and user properties

Remote Config now lets you use Analytics user properties to create conditions, allowing you to customize your app for segments of your user base that you defined much more precisely than was previously possible.

Using Remote Config with Analytics audiences has some limitations that are not present when you use user properties. Specifically, a user is a permanent member of an audience after they are assigned to it. By comparison, you can define user properties so that they are only temporarily true for specific users.

For example, you could define the following user properties in Google Analytics for Firebase for use in an exercise app with a range of exercise activities at different durations and difficulty levels:

  • Exercise_Interest
  • Preferred_Exercise_Duration
  • Preferred_Difficulty_Level

Then, you could create conditions that use these properties (individually, or in combination) to tailor the appearance and behavior of your app for specific users. For example, you could design your app so that users who are interested in running see an image of a jogger when your app is loading. Or, you could define segments of your user base by exercise duration and difficulty level so that casual users are first presented with a suggestion for a shorter, easier workout, whereas serious athletes are invited to start a 40-minute run when our app starts up.

If the behaviors of your users change in ways that alter their user properties, those updates are collected by Google Analytics for Firebase, which can change the behavior and appearance of their app instance after the next fetch request. A full range of operators are available so that you can create rules that include or exclude users with specific user properties or combinations of user properties.

You can also combine other Remote Config rules with rules based on user properties, to deliver customized app behaviors to audience segments like the following:

  • Users who like yoga (Exercise_Interest exactly matches yoga), who use your app on an Android device (OS type == Android), located in Canada (Device in region/country == Canada).
  • Users who are interested in either weight lifting or weight loss (Exercise_Interest contains weight) who use your app on an iOS device (OS type == iOS) with an English-language UI (Device language == English).

Next Steps

To learn more about user properties, see the following guides:

To learn more about how conditions are created by combining rules, see Remote Config Parameters and Conditions.

To add a Remote Config condition to your project, see Add or edit a condition. You can create parameters, rules and conditions in the Firebase console.

Send feedback about...

Need help? Visit our support page.