获取我们在 Firebase 峰会上发布的所有信息,了解 Firebase 可如何帮助您加快应用开发速度并满怀信心地运行应用。了解详情

开始使用远程配置个性化

使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。

借助 Remote Config 个性化,您可以自动为用户提供多种可供选择的用户体验之一,以便针对您选择的目标进行优化。请参阅此功能的概述

以下是如何开始。

1. 使用 Analytics 和 Remote Config 检测您的应用

在开始提供个性化用户体验之前,您的应用需要使用 Analytics 和 Remote Config。

  1. 如果您在创建 Firebase 项目时没有启用Google Analytics ,请在项目的集成页面上启用它。

  2. 确保您至少使用以下版本的 Remote Config SDK:

    • iOS:7.5.0及以上
    • 安卓:20.0.3 (Firebase BoM 26.4.0) 及以上
    • C++ 7.1.1 及更高版本
    • Unity:7.1.0及以上

    只有这些版本(和更新版本)才能执行个性化系统所需的日志记录,以了解如何针对您的目标进行优化。

  3. 事件记录调用添加到您的应用程序。

    至少,当用户完成您正在优化的目标操作时,记录一个事件。例如,如果您想针对 Play 商店评分提交进行优化,请在每次用户对您的应用评分时记录一个事件。

    此外,您应该明确记录与您的应用相关但未自动记录的任何Analytics 事件。通过记录这些上下文事件,您可以提高个性化的质量。

  4. 实现您希望在您的应用中实现的不同用户体验。这可以像个性化向每个用户展示广告的频率一样简单,也可以是更实质性的替代方案,例如实施不同的布局。

  5. 使不同的用户体验可根据远程配置参数的值进行配置。请参阅远程配置入门远程配置加载策略

此时,您可以将您的应用程序部署到 App Store 或 Play Store。用户将继续获得您配置的默认体验,但由于您可以通过远程可配置变量控制体验,您可以开始尝试自动参数个性化。

在个性化系统开始优化个人体验之前,您需要有足够数量的用户使用更新后的应用程序。

2.在Firebase控制台配置参数个性化

现在您的检测应用程序已交到用户手中,您可以使用 Firebase 控制台设置个性化。

  1. 在 Firebase 控制台的Remote Config页面上,找到控制您要个性化的用户体验的参数,然后单击铅笔图标进行编辑。

  2. 编辑参数窗格中,单击新增 > 个性化

  3. 定义两个或多个备选值。 “替代值”是个性化算法可以为您的用户选择的参数值的特殊名称。您在此处使用的值的格式必须与您的远程配置参数使用的数据类型相匹配。

  4. 选择一个目标。您可以选择以下选项之一:

    • 从预先建立的目标列表中选择收入和参与度等指标。
    • 通过在Objective字段中输入事件名称并点击Create event ,添加基于您希望优化的任何其他 Google Analytics 事件的自定义指标。

      因为这些事件可能是动态的或自定义的,所以它们可能不会出现在下拉列表中。为确保您指定的指标与活动的 Analytics 事件精确匹配,请在Analytics > Events中验证该事件。

  5. 选择是针对事件数 ( COUNT ) 还是针对所有事件值的总和 ( SUM ) 进行优化。

    在某些情况下,此选项是为内置 Analytics 事件预先选择的。例如,将始终为用户参与时间选择SUM ,以优化总花费时间。如果您选择Ad clicks ,个性化会针对COUNT或广告点击事件总数进行优化。

  6. 如果您选择SUM ,请输入要聚合的事件参数的名称。

    在大多数情况下,事件参数名称是value ,但您可能有一个包含要聚合的特定值的自定义指标。例如,如果您有一个具有不同货币类型的事件,参数包括USDJPYAUD等,您可以通过将AUD指定为事件参数来优化澳大利亚收入(并且在下一步中,一定要配置一个澳大利亚用户的目标条件!)。

  7. 或者,选择最多两个额外的指标来跟踪。虽然这些不会影响个性化算法,但这些结果可以帮助您更好地了解性能和趋势。例如,如果您的个性化针对广告点击进行了优化,您可能希望跟踪基线组和个性化组之间的用户参与度。

    跟踪的指标将显示在个性化结果摘要中,按选项卡组织。

  8. 为个性化参数定义或选择目标条件。只有满足此条件的用户才能获得个性化体验。一些常用的条件是将个性化仅限于特定平台的用户或仅限于特定地区的用户。

当您对备选方案、目标、其他指标和目标感到满意时,您就完成了!保存并部署您的更改以开始个性化用户的个人体验。用户将在几个小时后开始收到个性化参数值,但系统最多需要 14 天才能了解您的用户并达到最佳性能。

您可以通过从“个性化”页面选择个性化或单击“远程配置”页面上的参数目标条件来查看个性化的执行情况。

有关解释结果的更多信息,请参阅了解个性化结果

Catch up on everything announced at Firebase Summit, and learn how Firebase can help you accelerate app development and run your app with confidence. Learn More

Get started with Remote Config personalization

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

With Remote Config personalization, you automatically provide users one of several alternative user experiences, in order to optimize for an objective of your choice. See an Overview of this feature.

Here's how to get started.

1. Instrument your app with Analytics and Remote Config

Before you can start providing personalized user experiences, your app needs to be using Analytics and Remote Config.

  1. If you didn't enable Google Analytics when you created your Firebase project, enable it on your project's Integrations page.

  2. Make sure you're using at least the following versions of the Remote Config SDK:

    • iOS: 7.5.0 and above
    • Android: 20.0.3 (Firebase BoM 26.4.0) and above
    • C++ 7.1.1 and above
    • Unity: 7.1.0 and above

    Only these versions (and newer) perform the logging necessary for the personalization system to learn how to optimize for your objective.

  3. Add event logging calls to your app.

    At a minimum, log an event when a user completes the objective action you're optimizing for. For example, if you want to optimize for Play Store rating submissions, log an event every time a user rates your app.

    In addition, you should explicitly log any Analytics events relevant to your app that aren't automatically logged. By logging these contextual events, you can improve the quality of your personalizations.

  4. Implement the different user experiences you want to be possible in your app. This could be as simple as personalizing how often ads are shown to each user, or more substantial alternatives, such as implementing different layouts.

  5. Make the different user experiences configurable based on the value of a Remote Config parameter. See Get started with Remote Config and Remote Config loading strategies.

At this point, you can deploy your app to the App Store or Play Store. Users will continue to get the default experience you configured, but because you can control the experience with a remotely configurable variable, you can start experimenting with automatic parameter personalization.

You will need to have a critical mass of users using your updated app before the personalization system can begin to optimize individual experiences.

2. Configure parameter personalization in the Firebase console

Now that your instrumented app is in users' hands, you can use the Firebase console to set up personalization.

  1. On the Remote Config page of the Firebase console, find the parameter that controls the user experience you want to personalize, and click the pencil icon to edit it.

  2. On the Edit parameter pane, click Add new > Personalization.

  3. Define two or more alternative values. "Alternative values" are a special name for the parameter values that the personalization algorithm can choose for your users. The format of the values you use here must match the data type that your Remote Config parameter uses.

  4. Choose an objective. You can choose one of the following:

    • Select from a list of pre-built objectives for metrics like revenue and engagement.
    • Add a custom metric based on any other Google Analytics event that you’d like to optimize by typing the event name into the Objective field and clicking Create event.

      Because these events may be dynamic or custom, they may not appear in the drop-down. To ensure the metric you specify precisely matches an active Analytics event, verify the event in Analytics > Events.

  5. Select whether to optimize for the number of events (COUNT) or the sum of all events' values (SUM).

    In some cases, this option is pre-selected for built-in Analytics events. For example, SUM will always be selected for User engagement time to optimize for total time spent. If you choose Ad clicks, personalizations are optimized for COUNT, or total number of ad click events.

  6. If you selected SUM, enter the name of the event parameter to aggregate.

    In most cases, the event parameter name is value, but you might have a custom metric with a specific value you want to aggregate. For example, if you had an event with different currency types with parameters like USD, JPY, AUD and so on, you could optimize for Australian revenue by specifying AUD as the event parameter (and, in the next step, be sure to configure a targeting condition for users in Australia!).

  7. Optionally, choose up to two additional metrics to track. While these will not affect the personalization algorithm, these results can help you better understand performance and trends. For example, if your personalization optimizes for ad clicks, you may want to track user engagement between the baseline and personalized groups.

    Tracked metrics will appear in the Personalization results summary, organized by tab.

  8. Define or select a targeting condition for the personalized parameter. Only users who meet this condition will get a personalized experience. Some commonly used conditions are to limit personalization to only users of a particular platform or to only users in a particular region.

When you're satisfied with your alternatives, objective, additional metrics, and targeting, you're done! Save and deploy your changes to start personalizing your users' individual experiences. Users will begin to receive personalized parameter values in a few hours, but it will take up to 14 days for the system to learn about your user and achieve the best performance.

You can see how your personalizations are performing by clicking on the parameter's targeting condition on the Remote Config page. For more information about interpreting results, see Understand personalization results.