转到控制台

监控使用量和计费

Cloud Firestore 提供免费方案,可帮助您免费开始使用。超过该免费方案的使用量配额和存储空间配额后,您需要根据您所执行的数据库操作次数、存储的数据量以及使用的网络带宽来支付相应费用。请阅读本指南,了解系统如何对您的 Cloud Firestore 使用量进行计费、您应如何监控使用量以及如何设置支出限额。

了解 Cloud Firestore 计费方式

有关 Cloud Firestore 使用量的费用分为以下几个类别:

  • 操作:所有读取、写入和删除操作都会产生相关的费用。读取操作包括查询、简单的提取和通过实时侦听器进行的更新。对于评估您添加到数据库中的 Cloud Firestore 安全规则所需的任何读取操作,您也需要为其支付费用。详细了解 Cloud Firestore 中的操作的费用
  • 存储:您需要为您在 Cloud Firestore 中存储的数据(包括元数据和索引)支付费用。元数据的例子包括文档名称、集合 ID 和字段名称。索引条目通常包括集合 ID、已编入索引的字段值,以及文档名称。详细了解 Cloud Firestore 中的存储费用
  • 网络带宽:传入和传出的网络带宽(或分别称为网络入站和出站)费用包括您的 Cloud Firestore 请求的连接开销。在测试版期间,系统不会收取网络带宽费用。但是,这种情况是暂时的。了解网络带宽费用并监控您的使用量,以便针对带宽费用进行适当的计划。

如需有关 Cloud Firestore 费用的完整详细说明(包括需要注意的事项),请参阅 Cloud Firestore 定价

监控您的使用量

您在创建 Firebase 项目时,也同时在 Google Cloud Platform 中创建了一个项目。使用 Cloud Platform Console 中的 App Engine 配额页面来监控您的项目的 Cloud Firestore 使用量和存储费用。

Cloud Firestore 配额和限额中查看有关免费方案配额和 Cloud Firestore 限额的更多详情。

管理支出

为了避免您的帐单上出现预料之外的费用,您可以设置支出限额和提醒。

设置每日支出限额

要为您的 Cloud Firestore 使用量设置上限,您可以通过 Google App Engine 设置一个每日支出限额。

  1. 如果您还没有在 Cloud Platform Console 中为您的项目启用结算功能,请先启用。
  2. 转到 Cloud Platform Console 中的 App Engine 应用设置页面。
  3. 点击修改并设置一个每日支出限额。
  4. 点击保存。新的限额将立即生效,并且每天都会恢复额度。

设置每月预算

要跟踪您的 Cloud Firestore 费用,您可以在 Cloud Platform Console 中创建每月预算。预算并不会限制您的使用量,但您可以设置提醒,以便在您接近或超过当月计划的费用时收到通知。

要设置预算,请转到 Cloud Platform Console 中的结算部分,然后为您的结算帐号创建预算。您可以使用默认的提醒设置,也可以将提醒修改为在达到每月预算的各种百分比时发送通知。

详细了解如何在 Cloud Platform Console 中设置预算

Monitor Usage and Billing

Cloud Firestore includes a free tier to help you get started at no cost. After you exceed the usage and storage quotas for the free tier, you're charged for the database operations you perform, the data you store, and the network bandwidth you use. Use this guide to understand how your Cloud Firestore usage is billed, how to monitor that usage, and how to set spending limits.

Understand Cloud Firestore billing

Charges for Cloud Firestore usage fall under the following categories:

  • Operations: All reads, writes, and deletes have a cost associated with them. Reads include queries, simple fetches, and updates through realtime listeners. You're also charged for any reads required to evaluate Cloud Firestore Security Rules you've added to your database. Learn more about charges for operations in Cloud Firestore.
  • Storage: You're charged for the data you store in Cloud Firestore, including metadata and indexes. Examples of metadata include document names, collection IDs, and field names. Index entries typically include the collection ID, the field values indexed, and the document name. Learn more about storage costs in Cloud Firestore.
  • Network bandwidth: Incoming and outgoing network bandwidth (or network ingress and egress, respectively) costs include connection overhead for your Cloud Firestore requests. During beta, network bandwidth won't be billed. However, this situation is temporary. Review the network bandwidth costs and monitor your usage to properly plan for bandwidth costs.

For a full, detailed explanation of Cloud Firestore costs, including things to watch out for, see Cloud Firestore Pricing.

Monitor your usage

When you create a Firebase project, you're also creating a project in the Google Cloud Platform. Use the App Engine Quotas page in the Cloud Platform Console to monitor your project's Cloud Firestore usage and storage costs.

See more details about the free tier quotas and Cloud Firestore limits in Cloud Firestore Quotas and Limits.

Set spending limits

To help avoid unexpected charges on your bill, set spending limits and alerts.

Set a daily spending limit

To cap your Cloud Firestore usage, set a daily spending limit through Google App Engine.

  1. If you haven't already, enable billing for your project in the Cloud Platform Console.
  2. Go to the App Engine Application Settings page in the Cloud Platform Console.
  3. Click Edit and set a Daily spending limit.
  4. Click Save. The new limit takes effect immediately and resets daily.

Set a monthly budget

To track your Cloud Firestore costs, create a monthly budget in the Cloud Platform Console. Budgets won't limit your usage, but you can set alerts to notify you when you're approaching or exceeding your planned costs for the month.

To set a budget, go to the Billing section in the Cloud Platform Console and create a budget for your billing account. You can use the default alert settings or modify the alerts to send notifications at different percentages of your monthly budget.

Learn more about setting a budget in the Cloud Platform Console.

Send feedback about...

Need help? Visit our support page.