我可以用 Cloud Functions 做什麼?

Cloud Functions 使開發人員能夠訪問 Firebase 和 Google Cloud 事件,以及運行代碼以響應這些事件的可擴展計算能力。雖然預計 Firebase 應用將以獨特的方式使用 Cloud Functions 以滿足其獨特的要求,但典型的用例可能屬於以下領域:

查看使用情況和範例每個類別你感興趣,然後繼續我們的使用入門指南,或具體的操作為導向認證事件分析事件,等等。見eventType API參考支持的事件類型的完整列表。

當有趣的事情發生時通知用戶

開發人員可以使用 Cloud Functions 使用戶保持參與並了解有關應用程序的相關信息。例如,考慮一個應用程序,它允許用戶在應用程序中關注彼此的活動。每次用戶將自己添加為另一個用戶的關注者時,實時數據庫中都會發生寫入。然後這個寫入事件可以觸發一個函數來創建 Firebase 雲消息傳遞 (FCM) 通知,讓適當的用戶知道他們獲得了新的關注者。

顯示下面描述的應用程序流程的圖表

  1. 該函數在寫入存儲關注者的實時數據庫路徑時觸發。
  2. 功能構成的消息通過FCM發送。
  3. FCM發送通知消息發送到用戶的設備。

要查看工作代碼,請發送FCM通知

其他有趣的通知用例

執行數據庫清理和維護

通過 Cloud Functions 數據庫事件處理,您可以根據用戶行為修改實時數據庫或 Cloud Firestore,從而使系統保持最新和乾淨。例如,在聊天室應用程序中,您可以監控寫入事件並從用戶消息中刪除不適當或褻瀆的文本。這是如何工作的:

顯示下面描述的應用程序流程的圖表

  1. 該函數的數據庫事件處理程序偵聽特定路徑上的寫入事件,並檢索包含任何聊天消息文本的事件數據。
  2. 該函數處理文本以檢測和清除任何不適當的語言。
  3. 該函數將更新後的文本寫回數據庫。

要查看工作代碼,請參閱文本適度樣品。此示例清除了聊天消息中的不當語言以及大寫的“喊叫”。

其他數據庫清理和維護用例

在雲中而不是在您的應用程序中執行密集型任務

開發人員可以利用 Cloud Functions 將在用戶設備上運行不切實際的 Google 雲資源密集型工作(大量 CPU 或網絡)卸載。例如,您可以編寫一個函數來監聽圖像上傳到 Cloud Storage,將圖像下載到運行該函數的實例,修改它,然後將其上傳回 Cloud Storage。您的修改可能包括調整大小、裁剪或轉換圖像。 ImageMagick的提供了具有雲功能的使用,使這項工作簡單的命令行工具。

顯示下面描述的應用程序流程的圖表

  1. 將圖像文件上傳到 Cloud Storage 時會觸發一個函數。
  2. 該函數下載圖像並創建它的縮略圖版本。
  3. 該函數將該縮略圖位置寫入數據庫,以便客戶端應用程序可以找到並使用它。
  4. 該函數會將縮略圖上傳回位於新位置的 Cloud Storage。
  5. 該應用程序會下載縮略圖鏈接。

對於一個的漫遊圖像處理例子,見處理存儲活動

Firebase 雲中批處理作業的其他示例

與第三方服務和 API 集成

Cloud Functions 可以通過調用和公開 Web API 來幫助您的應用程序更好地與其他服務配合使用。例如,用於協作開發的應用程序可以將 GitHub 提交發佈到工作組聊天室。

顯示下面描述的應用程序流程的圖表

  1. 用戶將提交推送到 GitHub 存儲庫。
  2. 通過一個HTTPS功能觸發GitHub的網絡掛接API
  3. 該函數向團隊 Slack 頻道發送提交通知。

與第三方服務和 API 集成的其他方式

What Can I Do with Cloud Functions?

Cloud Functions gives developers access to Firebase and Google Cloud events, along with scalable computing power to run code in response to those events. While it's expected that Firebase apps will use Cloud Functions in unique ways to meet their unique requirements, typical use cases might fall into these areas:

Review the use cases and examples for each category that interests you, and then proceed to our Get Started tutorial or to specific how-to guides for authentication events, analtyics events, and more.

Notify users when something interesting happens

Developers can use Cloud Functions to keep users engaged and up to date with relevant information about an app. Consider, for example, an app that allows users to follow one another's activities in the app. In such an app, a function triggered by Realtime Database writes to store new followers could create FCM (FCM) notifications to let the appropriate users know that they have gained new followers.

  1. The function triggers on writes to the Realtime Database path where followers are stored.
  2. The function sends a message via FCM.
  3. FCM sends a notification message to the user's device.

To review working code, see Send FCM notifications.

Other interesting notification use cases

Perform Realtime Database sanitization and maintenance

With Cloud Functions database event handling, you can modify the Realtime Database in response to user behavior, keeping the system up to date and clean. For example, in a chat room app built on Realtime Database, you could monitor write events and scrub inappropriate or profane text from users' messages. Here's how that could work:

  1. The function's database event handler listens for write events on a specific path, and retrieves event data containing the text of any chat messages.
  2. The function processes the text to detect and scrub any inappropriate language.
  3. The function writes the updated text back to the database.

To review working code, see the Text Moderation sample. This sample sanitizes inappropriate language as well as uppercase "shouting" in chat messages.

Other Realtime Database sanitization and maintenance use cases

Execute intensive tasks in the cloud instead of in your app

Developers can take advantage of Cloud Functions to offload to the Google cloud resource-intensive work (heavy CPU or networking) that wouldn't be practical to run on a user's device. For instance, you could write a function to listen for image uploads to Storage, download the image to the instance running the function, modify it, and upload it back to Storage. Your modifications could include resizing, cropping, or converting images. ImageMagick command line tools are provided for use with Cloud Functions to make this work easy.

  1. A function triggers when an image file is uploaded to Storage.
  2. The function downloads the image and creates a thumbnail version of it.
  3. The function writes that thumbnail location to the database, so a client app can find and use it.
  4. The function uploads the thumbnail back to Storage in a new location.

For a walkthrough of an image processing example, see Handle Storage Events.

Other examples of batch jobs in the Firebase cloud

Integrate with third-party services and APIs

Cloud Functions can help your app work better with other services by calling and exposing web APIs. For instance, an app used for collaboration on development could post GitHub commits to a workgroup chat room.

  1. An HTTPS function triggers via the GitHub webhook API when someone commits to a GitHub repo.
  2. The function sends a notification of the commit to a team Slack channel.

Other ways to integrate with third-party services and APIs

Send feedback about...

Need help? Visit our support page.